Skip to content
May 29, 2011 / Admin

Danica Patrick sponsor anticipates move to NASCAR,

Danica Patrick sponsor anticipates move to NASCAR

INDIANAPOLIS — Bob Parsons, CEO and founder of Danica Patrick sponsor GoDaddy.com, said Sunday he expects her to make the move full-time to NASCAR next season.

“She hasn’t told me she will, but I believe she will and we’ll be ready,” Parsons said. “Here’s the fact: She loves [NASCAR], it’s much more exciting than IndyCar, with all due respect, and the TV audience for NASCAR is off the hook.”

Parsons was at Indianapolis Motor Speedway Sunday to watch Patrick compete in the event. Patrick is working on a plan to race full-time in the Nationwide Series is 2012 and move to Sprint Cup in 2013, sources confirmed earlier this week.

“She came up to me right after she did her first NASCAR race [the 2010 Nationwide race at Daytona],” Parson said. “She said to me, ‘I absolutely loved it. This is what I was born to do.’ “

Danica Patrick sponsor anticipates move to NASCAR

Parsons emphasized he is behind her whatever decision she makes.

“As long as I can stroke the check,” he said. “I tell you what, she doesn’t exactly work for minimum wage. I usually don’t get into that too much until the decision’s been made. But I’ve told her I would sponsor her if she started ice skating.”

Parsons said a move to NASCAR full-time by Patrick would benefit GoDaddy.com

read more HERE

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

